COLORADO CRIMINAL EXPUNGEMENT ATTORNEY
Colo. Rev. Stat. 24-72-308
A person may petition to have his arrest and criminal records sealed if the person was not charged with a crime, if the case was completely dismissed, or if the person was acquitted, unless the offense was not charged, or the case was dismissed, due to a plea agreement in a separate case.
If the offense was not charged, or the charge was dismissed, due to a plea agreement in a separate case, the person may petition to have the records sealed if:
(a) the petition is filed 15 years or more after the date of final disposition, and (b) the person has not been charged for any criminal offense in the 15 years since the date of final disposition.
Records not eligible for expungement are those pertaining to:
(i) any class 1 or 2 misdemeanor traffic offense, (ii) any class A or B traffic infraction, or (iii) DUI; or (iv) unlawful sexual behavior.
Colo. Rev. Stat. 42-4-1715(1)(b)(I)
Upon application, a court shall expunge all records concerning a conviction for drunk driving with a BAC between 0.02 and 0.05 if the defendant:
(A) presents a request and provides information; (B) is over age 21 and the court action regarding the offense has been concluded; (C) has not been convicted for any other offense committed while defendant was under 21; and (D) pays all fines for the conviction and completes any other requirements.
C.R.C.P. Rule 251.33
Arrest records are automatically expunged 3 years after dismissal.
Other Colorado State Statutes
- Notice of Appeal
- Effects of a Drunk Driving Charge on Driver's License
- Statutory Rape Limitations
- Juvenile Court Jurisdiction
Contact a Criminal Expungement Attorney in California for a Free Criminal Case Consultation