Being accused of a crime doesn't make you a criminal.

Get the respect & the defense you deserve now!

1(888) 726-0574 24/7 Support
  • FREE, No Obligation Consultation (English/En Espanol)
  • One-Time ONLY Flat Fee (No hourly charge or surprises)
  • Guidance Through Every Step of Your Case
/banner-man.jpg

MISSISSIPPI RAPE ATTORNEY

Sex Crimes Involving Victims that are Minors

Statutory Rape & Child Molestation in Mississippi

  • 97-3-95 Sexual Battery Any person has sexual penetration with a person at least 14 but under 16 and where defendant is 36 months or more older than victim; or, where victim is under 14 and defendant is 24 months or more older than victim; or, where victim is under 18 and defendant is in a position of trust or authority with respect to victim. (Felony punishable up to 30 years)
  • 97-5-23 Touching Child Any person 18+ lewdly touches a person under 16 years of age; or, person 18+ lewdly touches under 18 and younger than defendant and where defendant occupies a position of trust or authority with respect to victim. (Felony punishable 2 to 15 years)
  • 97-3-65 Statutory Rape Any person 17+ has sexual intercourse with a person at least 14 but under 16 and where defendant is 36+ months older than victim; or, a person has sexual intercourse with a person under 14 and defendant is 24+ months older than victim. (Felony punishable up to 5 years if defendant is 18 or older but less than 21; up to 30 years if defendant is 21+; if defendant is 21+ and victim is under 14 minimum of 20 years; if defendant is under 18 no minimum)

Other Mississippi State Statutes

 

Contact a Rape Attorney in Mississippi