Nationwide Arson Lawyer
What are the Penalties for Arson in California?
Being accused of arson is a serious offense, one that should be responded
to with the help of a skilled
defense attorney. If you are facing arson charges, turn to
Imhoff & Associates, PC for legal representation. We will investigate all the details associated
with your case in search of the strongest defense strategy. Whether you
are charged with a misdemeanor or felony, arson charges could lead to
In the state of California, arson can carry the following penalties:
- Up to 8 years of imprisonment for burning down an inhabited structure
- Up to 9 years of imprisonment if bodily injury results
- Up to 6 years of imprisonment for burning forest land
- Up to 3 years of imprisonment for property arson
Can You Commit Arson on Your Own Property in California?
Yes, you can be charged with arson on your own
property if you set your own property on fire.
Is Arson Considered a Violent Crime?
Arson in California is considered a violent crime and is also considered
a felony. Almost 17,000 acts of arson occur annually in the United States,
leading to over half a million dollars in property losses each year.
Have you been charged with Arson in California? Call Imhoff & Associates,
PC today to meet with our arson attorney.